世界扑克系列是什么?


世界扑克系列

开始 1970 由本尼在马蹄铁赌场豪客, 世界扑克系列走进其 41 年今年. 比赛在高度上 ESPN 电视转播和赞助商像米勒啤酒和杰克链接牛肉干, 它以其大奖拉著称. 世界扑克系列是什么, 如何达到的人为它资格了, 和谁来控制?

这是什么?

世界扑克系列是周围买在演奏比赛, 无限制匹配的德州扑克的作为 1972. 这项赛事用作扑克锦标赛世界系列主要事件, 但作为的 2011, 有 58 事件. 超过一半的 58 事件是变种的德州扑克. 在 2006, 一个 $50,000 买的 H.O.R.S.E. 添加了事件,用于确定世界的真实 "最好的球员", 在这种高的赔率播放时所需的高买中似乎阻止业余爱好者参与,提高技能水平. 事件将通常一天或几天连续播放, 但在 2008 主要事件最终表被移到 11 月. 在结束了每个事件, 获奖者被授予一只手镯,象征着他们的胜利.

如何有资格

世界扑克锦标赛排位赛是相当简单. 而不必通过其他次要的比赛发挥和有资格通过点和排名系统, 潜在的球员仅有加大 $10,000 买他或她的座位,在比赛中. 如果一个人不能负担得起 $10,000 买中, 他或她能在 Binions 在预选赛中竞争, 网站第一次扑克在哪里举行. 谁赢得地方现货赢的第一集在世界扑克系列竞争.

谁跑它?

在 2004, 由哈乐斯娱乐公司购买豪客的马蹄铁, 让他们到世界扑克系列和马蹄品牌权利. 哈拉斯选择了向地铁博彩集团出售马蹄酒店和世界扑克系列品牌. 由于哈拉的所有权, 世界扑克锦标赛现在已巡回锦标赛在赌场链所拥有的属性, 允许玩家参与 $10,000 买在比赛,并有资格获得比赛冠军.

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必填字段标 *

What Is The World Series Of Poker?


World Series of Poker

Started in 1970 by Benny Binion at the Horseshoe Casino, the World Series of Poker is going into its 41st year this year. The tournament is highly televised on ESPN and has sponsors like Miller Brewing and Jack Links Beef Jerky, and it's known for its large prize pulls. What is the World Series of Poker, how does one qualify for it, and who runs the show?

What is it?

The World Series of Poker is a tournament played around buy-in, no-limit matches of Texas Hold 'Em as of 1972. This tournament serves as the main event for the World Series of Poker Tournament, but as of 2011, there are 58 events. Over half of the 58 events are variants of Texas Hold 'Em. In 2006, a $50,000 buy-in H.O.R.S.E. event was added to determine the world's true "best player", as the high buy-in seems to deter amateurs from participating and raises the level of skill needed to play at such high odds. The events are usually played for one day or over several day consecutively, but in 2008 the Main Event final table was moved to November. At the end of every event, winners are awarded a bracelet to symbolize their victory.

How to Qualify

Qualifying for the WSOP is fairly simple. Instead of having to play through other minor tournaments and qualify through a points and rankings system, a potential player only has to ante up $10,000 to buy his or her seat in the tournament. If a person cannot afford the $10,000 buy-in, he or she can compete in a qualifying tournament at Binions, the site where the first WSOP was held. Whomever wins the first place spot wins a set to compete in the World Series of Poker.

Who Runs it?

In 2004, Binion's Horseshoe was purchased by Harrah's Entertainment, giving them the rights to the World Series of Poker and Horseshoe brands. Harrah's chose to sell the Horseshoe Hotel and the World Series of Poker brands to MTR Gaming Group. As a result of the Harrah's ownership, the WSOP now has a tournament circuit at properties owned by the casino chain, allowing players to participate in the $10,000 buy-in tournament and to become eligible for the Tournament of Champions.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *