在美国扑克之星?


这一位的一个有趣的故事和它凸显了公司和新闻界可以放东西的不同旋转. 它已经了解了一段时间, 扑克之星已被确定进入美国游戏市场方面取得进展 通过观察立法变化. 好他们最新的步骤有涉及雇佣前内华达州博彩管制人员, 只是一次时的状态看起来合法化在线赌博为其公民.

在哪里这就变得有趣的是如果你看起来怎么会报道. 在马恩岛 在扑克之星根据修辞是很多 "我们都在违反美国":-

"基于马恩的在线博彩公司扑克之星就已经预约看起来针对美国市场"

"此前一周后互联网游戏的条例草案在内华达州立法机关的, 如果获得批准, 将迫使美国博彩委员会创建条例,允许在该国的在线扑克游戏。" - (国家, 它们是肯定的??)

相反的拉斯维加斯的意见太阳:-

"世界上最大的在线扑克网站, 面临巨大的障碍,争取国会批准的互联网扑克, 已将目光投向更小的目标: 得到的内华达州立法者批准在线扑克为该州居民。" - (注意, 只有国家居民)

"但努力可能是注定要失败的因为赌场巨头美高梅国际度假村和凯撒娱乐公司 — — 和大概是很多其他赌场 — — 反对这项建议。"

"在马恩和越来越多的有制定法规的欧洲国家注册, 扑克之星在做生意还没立场互联网赌博的地方. 一些增长是因为竞争对手退出美国. 之后在国会的市场 2006 非法加工在线投注. 由联邦禁令, 称之为法律上有缺陷, 扑克之星增长其美国. 业务打造成品牌电视上广告和认可的名人。"

E 游戏与扑克之星正在皇冠上的宝石,马恩小经济成为情况比以往更加重要. 你得问题虽然他们明白如何在世界其他地区出现扑克之星, 尤其是在美国某些州? 然后再他们为什么要在乎,只要扑克之星帮助当地经济增长?

马恩岛电台 - 完整的故事

拉斯维加斯太阳 - 完整的故事

(请注意,这是只是看看事情如何都有不同的报道,以根据它们如何影响不同的人. 从个人的角度来看,我爱扑克之星, 事实上我玩在线扑克与他们比别人更多的人手!)

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必填字段标 *

Pokerstars In America?


Bit of an interesting story this one and it highlights the different spins that both companies and the press can put on things. It's been known for a while that Pokerstars have been determined to make headway into the American gaming market by looking at legislation changes. Well their latest steps have involved hiring former Nevada State Gaming control staff, just at a time when the state looks to legalise online gambling for its citizens.

Where this becomes interesting is if you look how the story is being reported. In the Isle of Man where Pokerstars are based the rhetoric is very much "we're breaking America":-

"Isle of Man-based online gaming firm PokerStars has made an appointment which looks geared towards the American market"

"The move came just a week after an internet gaming bill was introduced in the Nevada legislature which, if approved, would force the United States Gaming Commission to create regulations allowing online poker in the country." - (Country, are they sure??)

Contrast that to the views of the Las Vegas Sun:-

"The world’s largest online poker site, facing big obstacles in winning congressional approval of Internet poker, has set its sights on a smaller target: getting Nevada lawmakers to approve online poker for state residents." - (Note, only state residents)

"But the effort may be doomed because casino giants MGM Resorts International and Caesars Entertainment — and presumably many other casinos — oppose the proposal."

"Licensed in the Isle of Man and a growing number of European countries that have developed regulations, PokerStars does business in places that haven’t taken a position on Internet gambling. Some growth has come because competitors dropped out of the U.S. market after Congress in 2006 outlawed processing online wagers. By flouting the federal ban, calling it legally flawed, PokerStars grew its U.S. business into a brand advertised on television and endorsed by celebrities."

E-gaming is becoming an ever more important part of the Isle of Man's small ecomony with Pokerstars being the jewel in the crown. You've got to question though do they realise how Pokerstars are seen in other parts of the world, especially in some US states? Then again why should they care as long as Pokerstars is helping grow the local economy?

Manx Radio - Full Story

Las Vegas Sun - Full Story

(Please note that this is just a look at how things are reported differently depending on how they affect different people. From a personal point of view I love Pokerstars, in fact I've played more hands of online poker with them than anybody else!)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *