作为一种职业扑克

职业扑克当作事业

几年前我的妻子和我都在拉斯维加斯, 不为任何特别的原因, 主要是因为我们只是幻想 4-5 天踢屁股移出它在拉斯维加斯! 我们有一个辉煌的时间,真的不想离开. 在回家的路上机场有几个问题与我们的处女航,每个人都是相当累了,厌倦了. 除非那是一个组的乘客. 一群约 5 人, 所有从完全不同的背景,但都玩得很开心. 原来,他们是所有职业扑克选手,而在镇上大或许到被. 他们必须做了 OK 因为所有但其中之一是所有飞行后头等舱. 即使那时我正在钱公平楔,在线但不是足够我想挥霍一把英镑 3500 单程机票为两个! 我和我妻子做玩笑开始 扑克生涯 但我不认为我会有好处. 有要更多地向它比只是展示并赢得权利楔?

你可能是一个休闲的球员,如果你正在读这篇文章,但约打扑克你到底知道多少? 每个人都认为他们可以坐在那里,赚钱的时候他们战胜他们 朋友 但职业扑克玩家们是一群不同的人. 新球员意味着你不会知道他们告诉是尤其是如果你在玩在线哪里能够读懂肢体语言不可能.

学习基本的人类心理学会给你你需要的边缘时你在演奏和减少你的损失,在你失去太多之前,几乎每个扑克桌. 这是什么分开伟人的业余球员. 你要记住,每个专业扑克玩家开始出你现在的位置, 在正常的工作和工作 9 自 5 考研.

Chris 弗格森 , 几乎花了 15 几个月在他的银行工作辊只是为了玩大锦标赛. 这是非常重要的要记住, 一开始,那就是它的最大规则需要钱来赚钱. 如果你已经深深地在债务中扑克可能不是最佳的风险你在这个时候因为你将需要有现金不只是为了玩,而是以此过活. 所以工作你的资金和玩业余锦标赛,所以你知道你什么.

这个职业最大的缺点是你不得不花费多少时间. 大多数人认为你只是出现了在一次比赛,你知道会发生什么并不是指. 您需要花费数小时玩实践手, 通过甲板来查看组合运行, 和理解游戏的本质. 这是一个非常有价值的职业但是一定要确保你知道它实际上需要多少时间.

一旦你下来你基本可以理解玩这个游戏的真正能力. 它不像任何其他职业体育的实践使完善,并使你更好的球员. 什么你可能没有意识到是环游的它需要大量世界. 这就是最好的方法,从长远来看更大的舞台上扮演,但你必须要能够起到拉斯维加斯去旅行, 大西洋城, 圣 Louis, 和提供扑克锦标赛的每个其他地方.

一旦你理解了它才能玩游戏,什么是必需, 你将不只是另一名业余球员. 只是记得要赚取资金, 学习不只是卡,而是人民, 可以肯定的你想这种生活和. 如果你和你遵循这些基本的提示然后你将扮演在大表中没有时间.

是的, 这一切似乎有点太像对我的辛勤工作. 认为会坚持适度奖金与适度风险离开高桩游戏扑克的 pro 的!

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必填字段标 *

Poker As A Career

Making A Career Out Of Poker

A few years ago my wife and I were in Vegas, not for any special reason, mainly because we just fancied 4-5 days kicking the ass out of it in Vegas! We had a brilliant time and didn't really want to leave. In the airport on the way home there were a few problems with our Virgin flight and everybody was fairly tired and fed up. Except that was for one group of passengers. A group of about 5 people, all from totally different backgrounds but all having a great time. Turns out they were all pro Poker players and had been in town for a big tourny. They must have been doing OK because all but one of them was all flying back first class. Even back then I was making a fair wedge of money online but not enough that I'd want to splash out on £3500 one way tickets for two! My wife and I did joke about starting a poker career but I don't think I'd be any good. There's got to be more to it than just showing up and winning a wedge right?

You probably are a casual player if you are reading this but how much do you really know about playing poker? Everyone thinks they can sit there and make money when they are winning against their friends but career poker players are a different crowd. New players means that you won't know what their tells are especially if you are playing online where being able to read body language is impossible.

Studying basic human psychology will give you the edge you need to when at almost every poker table you play at and cut your losses before you lose too much. This is what separates amateur players from the greats. You have to remember that every professional poker player started out where you are now, in a normal job and working the 9 to 5 grind.

Chris Ferguson , spent almost 15 months working on his bank roll just to play bigger tournaments. This is vital to remember, the biggest rule to starting out and that is it takes money to make money. If you are deeply in debt already poker might not be the best risk for you at this time because you will need to have cash not just to play but to live off of. So work on your bankroll and play amateur tournaments so you know what you are getting into.

The biggest drawback to this career is how much time you have to spend working. Most think that you just show up at a tournament and you know what to expect isn't the case. You need to spend hours playing practice hands, running through decks to see the combinations, and understanding the nature of the game. It is a very rewarding profession but just be sure you know how much time it actually takes.

Once you get the basics down you can understand the true ability to play the game. It isn't unlike any other professional sport in which practice makes perfect and makes you a better player. What you might not have realized is that it requires a lot of travel around the world. That is the best way to play on a bigger stage in the long run but you have to be able to afford travel to Las Vegas, Atlantic City, Saint Louis, and every other place that offers a poker tournament.

Once you understand what it takes to play the game and what is required, you will not just be another amateur player. Just remember to earn a bankroll, study not just the cards but the people, and to be sure you want that type of life. If you do and you follow these basic tips then you will be playing at the big tables in no time.

Yeah, it all seems a little too much like hard work to me. Think I'll stick to modest winnings with modest risk and leave the high stakes games to the poker pro's!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *