网上玩扑克 – 它是法律玩在线扑克在美国吗?


像许多扑克球迷, 你可能一直关注于去年通过互联网赌博违法. 法案 》 使其非法玩在线扑克吗?

首先, 甚至在该法案通过之前,你应该知道, 在线赌博已被视为非法的 11 国家. 这是指在国家的法律认为是非法的 — — 我不熟悉所有国家法律的在线扑克游戏, 但这就是我将结束. 的 11 在线赌博的国家被认为是非法的 — — 和遗体至今 — — 是伊利诺伊州, 印第安纳州, 路易斯安那州, 密歇根州, 内华达州, 新泽西州, 纽约, 俄勒冈州, 南达科他州, 华盛顿, 州和威斯康星州. 让我重复一次, 在线赌博,在这些国家,仍然是非法. 然而, 据我所知, 没有人曾经被检控由任何国家的网上赌博.

在加利福尼亚州, 我住的地方, 法律并不等同 "扑克" 与 "赌博" 但认为玩游戏, 和职业扑克玩家不视为赌徒, 但作为专业的游戏玩家.

法案通过后, 没有什么实际变化对网上博彩的合法性. 正如我所说, 它仍然是在那些非法的 11 国家. 但该法案并没有使在线赌博非法在美国作为一个整体. 该行之后的思考, 从逻辑上讲,则有 39 美国在哪个网上赌博是合法的, 之前那般法案.

所以法 》 做了什么? 尽管它的名字, 它没有声明在线赌博合法的. 相反, 它使非法金融机构在美国允许使用电子资金转账和信用卡或借记卡卡与在线赌博. 所以玩家可以不再做赌注或通过这些方法收集奖金. 答案是肯定的, 大多数美国银行和信用卡公司已经否定了他们卡在在线赌博网站上的使用. 但新的法律有更多限制球员的手段转移资金,从在线赌博网站.

然而, 仍然有一些接受来自美国的真钱玩家的在线扑克网站. 如果你是美国公民,你发现自己从一个扑克网站被禁止, 然后不要担心 — — 你是肯定能找到一个可以让你玩.

存在着争议, 毕竟, 这项新法案是否甚至强制执行. 毕竟, 在线扑克网站位于美国以外的国家. 所以如何使美国法律,并不适用于他们?

它是法律玩在线扑克在美国吗? 答案是肯定的, 它是法律 — — 至少在 39 出来的 50 国家. 但这项新法案使得美国球员在它赚钱更多难.

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必填字段标 *

Playing Poker Online – Is It Legal to Play Online Poker in the United States?


Like many poker fans, you may have been concerned about the passing of the Unlawful Internet Gambling Act last year. Does the Act make it illegal to play online poker?

First of all, you should know that even before the Act was passed, online gambling was already deemed illegal by 11 states. I assume this means that the state laws deem online poker to be illegal--I am not familiar with all of the state laws, but that is what I would conclude. The 11 states in which online gambling was deemed illegal--and remains so today--are Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, Michigan, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, and Wisconsin. Let me repeat, online gambling remains illegal in these states. However, as far as I can tell, no one has ever been prosecuted by any state for gambling online.

In California, where I live, the law does not equate "poker" with "gambling" but deems it game playing, and professional poker players are not deemed as gamblers, but as professional game players.

After the Act was passed, nothing actually changed with regards to the legality of online gambling. As I have said, it remains illegal in those 11 states. But the Act did not make online gambling illegal in the United States of America as a whole. Following this line of thinking, then logically there are 39 US states in which online gambling is legal, as it was before the Act was passed.

So what did the Act do? In spite of its name, it does not declare online gambling to be legal. Instead, it made it illegal for financial institutions in the US to allow the use of electronic fund transfers and credit or debit cards in connection with online gambling. So players can no longer make bets or collect winnings through these methods. Of course, most US banks and credit card companies already denied the use of their cards on online gambling sites. But the new law has placed even more restrictions on player's means of transferring funds to and from online gambling sites.

Nevertheless, there remain a number of online poker sites that accept real-money players from the United States. If you are a US citizen and you find yourself barred from one poker site, then don't fret--you are sure to find one that will allow you to play.

There is controversy, after all, on whether the new bill is even enforceable. After all, online poker sites are situated outside the United States. So how can a United States law be made to apply to them?

Is it legal to play online poker in the United States? The answer is yes, it is legal--at least in 39 out of the 50 states. But the new bill has made it a lot more difficult for US players to make money at it.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *