Prize4Planet Scam!
Posted on September 24th, 2008 by
KushMoney under My Thoughts
If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!
Today is a very sad day. I was overjoyed when I found prize4planet. I did my research on this site. The site seemed legit. I did many searches on Google, yahoo, & msn searching the term “prize4planet scam”, “prize4planet is a scam”, and “prize4planet scammed me”. I found nothing from those searches. So I joined the site, even made a post about it called “Prize4Planet” but still something was right. Sometimes I went to play the games and none was there. So from that point I thought nothing of it since all websites have problems here and there.
A week or so later, I did a search again using Google with these search terms “prize4planet” Now a lot of websites came up saying it’s a scam. So I picked one with the word “proof” in it. As I was reading it over I got really mad since I was nowhere near the amount of points I needed for the $100 prize. I only had 800+ points but it still took me awhile to get those. Ok, back on the subject at hand. The guy provided proof that the owner was a scammer. The owner copied a very popular site “about us” page.
The site about us page URL: http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/ilounge/aboutus
prize4planet about us page URL: http://www.prize4planet.com/aboutus.aspx
I even took screenshots of both sites “about us” pages just in case either of them changes it. He, She, or Them tried to replace iLoungh with Prize4Planet but they miss one. Now if you look carefully in the 3rd line in the 3rd paragraph. You will see iLoungh in the Prize4Planet “About Us” page.
Check out the screen shots below:
After seeing this I tried to contact them through their “contact us” page. Guess what? The contact us page link don’t even work. Man, I hate scammers. At least we now know to stay away from that site.
Subscribe To KushMoney Today
| 3.2 |















September 25th, 2008 at 5:26 am
Thanks for sharing..
September 27th, 2008 at 5:20 pm
Thanks for letting us know about this site!!! Karma will get the scammers back some day.
September 30th, 2008 at 3:07 pm
Thanks for pointing it out. There’s so many scam sites out there it’s hard to tell where’s legit or not… it’s the same with PTC’s, there’s a handfull that pay, and a bucket load that are just scammers. We all need to keep an eye out with a lot of these sites.
Gamingforumzs last blog post..Uncharted: Drakes Fortune
September 30th, 2008 at 4:09 pm
Wow… bummer… sorry to see you get scammed but appreciate the “heads up”… there’s so many BS sites out there and so many of them screw the little guy or newbie… you can never be too careful.
lkk07s last blog post..Free Trial Version of “StatsJunky”
September 30th, 2008 at 7:28 pm
Thank you for sharing. I would have been pretty upset if I had not of found this site and read your post. Thanks again!
Mistys last blog post..Almost forgot …
September 30th, 2008 at 9:09 pm
Man, that sucks! Sorry it had to happen to you. Now I know to be on caution. Thanks!
October 2nd, 2008 at 12:22 am
Hey,
I have also been scammed by them. I have gotten over 7,300 points and their is no way to redeem your prize even though you have the required amount of points. This site is a SERIOUS scam!
October 10th, 2008 at 1:12 pm
lolz. now the site is closed. you know what, i purcahsed and paid for a IPhone from there. which i didnt get….i filed a legal case and the owner is arrested.
i hate these kind of guys who are defaming my country (Pakistan).